KOC University Hospital

 

Who We Are

Vehbi Koç Foundation which is a charitable foundation of Turkey’s largest and Fortune 500 company Koç Holding, was established in 1969 by Koç Group’s founder Vehbi Koç.

For a contemporary and developing Turkey; life’s most basic needs of education, health and culture; the Vehbi Koç Foundation started to operate mainly in these fields, the elapsed time since being establishment the foundation there has been involved in a large number of charitable causes.

Charitable Foundations —

VKV Healthcare Foundation

Since its inception in 1969, the Vehbi Koç Foundation has set a new standard for excellence in philanthropy. Guided by its mission to address the fundamental needs of life for a modern and developing Turkey through the promotion of education, health and culture, the foundation’s achievements include the creation of a world-class hospital, museums that preserve and highlight Turkish culture and elite academic institutions at all levels.

VKV Nursing Fund

Established in year 1974 in an effort to determine the problems of nursing profession in Turkey and to support producing feasible and long-lasting solutions, acts as the starting point of the Foundation’s activities intended for the development of nursing profession in Turkey.

Project Support/Healthcare

In addition to our healthcare institutions, we also support multiple projects in the field of health. Here are some of the projects we have supported.

  • 2007: Ankara University Faculty of Medicine Vehbi Koç Eye Hospital
  • 2002: Haydarpaşa Numune Education and Research Hospital Vehbi Koç Emergency Medical Center
  • 1985: Haydarpaşa Numune Hospital Vehbi Koç Foundation Traffic Accidents and 1st Level Treatment Services Facilities
  • 1963: Ankara University Faculty of Medicine Vehbi Koç Eye Bank

Vehbi Koç Foundation, the hospital and outpatient services, the nursing training and development projects, the Vehbi Koç Foundation award in health care, public health projects supporting activities, Koç University- Faculty of Medicine, School of Nursing, SANERC Semahat Arsel Nursing Education and Research Centre are all managed by the foundation which has been Turkeys largest private investment made in health.

For many years the Vehbi Koç Foundation has supported the American Hospital and in 1995 the hospital was incorporated into the foundation, and as of today, combines 100 years of accumulated knowledge and experience at an international healthcare standard with the latest technology to provide quality-focused health services in all medical and surgical disciplines.

One of the major projects of Vehbi Koç Foundation in the field of education is Koç University. Despite its relatively short past, Koç University is already one of the well-established and most prestigious universities in Turkey. Koç University School of Medicine started admissions in September 2010. 

In order to contribute to qualified human capital in healthcare sector and to serve society in a caring environment at international standards, Koç University Hospital became operational in October 2014 as the research and training Hospital of Koç University.

 In July 2018, we started offering healthcare services at Bodrum American Hospital. The healthcare team trusted by residents of Bodrum for over 20 years has now been reinforced with high quality standards and experienced medical and administrative staff from the American Hospital network, which resulted in an improved and exceptional experience. We have reformed the transparent and reliable patient care treatment from our value-oriented perspective by combining innovative approaches with the most up-to-date technology.

Our Firsts

We are also proud to be pioneers of so many medical breakthroughs in Turkey:

  • Turkey’s first nursing school. (1920)
  • Introduction of quick postoperative physical activity in Turkey. (1945)
  • First spinal anesthesia in Turkey. (1946)
  • First use of surgical thread in Turkey. (1947)
  • First Rh factor grouping in Turkey. (1948)
  • First complete blood transfusion in a baby in Turkey. (1949)
  • Turkey’s first natural childbirth program. (1953)
  • First hospital in Turkey with an emergency generator. (1965)
  • Turkey’s first renal dialysis unit. (1966)
  • Turkey’s first private family planning clinic.  (1972)
  • Turkey’s first employee checkup program.  (1972)
  • Turkey’s first computerized hospital system.  (1977)
  • Turkey’s first intensive care nursing program.  (1978)
  • Turkey’s first hospital health fair. (1981)
  • Turkey’s first group therapy unit for alcoholic. (1982)
  • Turkey’s first outpatient operation. (1983)
  • Turkey’s first rooftop ambulance heliport.  (1986)
  • Turkey’s first operating center for outpatients.  (1987)
  • Turkey’s first preventative care medical center. (1988)
  • Turkey’s first specialized intensive care unit.  (1990)
  • Turkey’s first private infertility education center. (1995)
  • Turkey’s first brain surgery, surgery with   microelectrode to treat movement disorders.  (1996)
  • Turkey’s first non-surgical aortal valve replacement. (2009)
  • Turkey’s first robotic thoracic surgery. (2010)

 

Mission Vision Values

Our mission is;

  • to be a pioneer in the health sector based on academic and ethical values,
  • to present current medical approaches in a reliable environment,
  • to advance Turkish medicine.

Our vision is;

  • to continue our respect in the health sector by constantly improving the quality of health services that we give with our medical staff and our competent employees who attach importance to academic values.

Our Values;

  • Patient safety is our priority.
  • Efficient and high-quality patient care and treatment goal.
  • All practices lead a framework of ethical rules.
  • We interrogate ourselves with a system that can be measured and evaluated.
  • Our human resources create professional development and continuing education opportunities.
  • We offer reliable and transparent health care service and social commitment is our responsibility to provide continuity.

 

Quality

As Koç Healthcare Institutions, we aim to maintain our reputable position in the healthcare sector with our established systems that enable reliable patient care, mutual and transparent communication, self-assessment and continuous development while strengthening this with international quality accreditations.

American Hospital

  • Baby-Friendly Hospital 1998
  • ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System October 2000
  • Joint Commission International December 2002
  • ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management System March 2004 (American Hospital is the “first” organization to receive the certificate among all public and private hospitals in Turkey.)
  • Echocardiography Laboratory Accreditation by European Association of Echocardiography (EAE) November 2010
  • ISO 27001 Information Security Management System December 2014
  • Energy Star March 2015
  • Global Mobility Certificate by United Healthcare Global 2018
  • LEED EBOM (Existing Building: Operations and Maintenance) Platinum January 2019 (American Hospital is the “first” organization to receive the certificate among all public and private hospitals in Turkey.)

Koç University Hospital

  • ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System January 2017
  • ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management System January 2017

MedAmerican Ambulatory Care Center

  • ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System January 2017
  • ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management System January 2017

Bodrum American Hospital

  • ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System March 2017

 

 

Plastic Surgeons

Billur Sezgin Kızılok M.D.
Billur Sezgin Kızılok M.D.
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Sacit Karademir M.D.
Sacit Karademir M.D.
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Sedat Tatar M.D.
Sedat Tatar M.D.
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Selahattin Özmen M.D.
Selahattin Özmen M.D.
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Aesthetic Procedures

Clinical Services, KOC University Hospital

  • 24 hours service
  • Weekend Opening
  • Emergency services
  • Home visits
  • SMS Reminders
  • Call Reminder services
  • Home Nursing
  • Teleconsultation
  • Second Opinion
  • Medicine Home Delivery, etc.

On Premises Facilities, KOC University Hospital

  • On-premise pharmacy
  • WiFi Connectivity
  • Waiting area
  • Parking Available
  • Accessible to disabled people
  • Public transport access
  • Toilet Access
  • Canteen Access
  • CCTV Security System
  • Personal Assistant
  • TV Facility
  • Air Conditioned Rooms
  • Guest Rooms nearby, etc

Travel and Accommodation Services, KOC University Hospital

  • International travel Services
  • Visa Assistance
  • Local travel
  • Local accommodation
  • Translation services
  • Local guide
  • Tours and vacation services
  • Pick up service from hotel
  • Pick up service from airport
  • Drop to Hotel, Drop to Airport
  • VIP Services, etc.

List of Treatments at KOC University Hospital

Skin Treatment at KOC University Hospital

Skin Tightening
Skin Lifting
Skin Toning
Open Pore Correction
Mole Removal
Skin Biopsy
Sebaceous Cyst Excision
Skin Lightening
Anti-Aging
Resurfacing & Polishing
Acne & Its Treatments
Concerns Of Pigmentation
Removal Of Skin Tags
Scars
Bridal Packages (Men/Women)
Laser Hair Removal

 

Women’s procedures at KOC University Hospital

Urinary Leak Correction
Vaginoplasty
Labiaplasty
Hymenoplasty
Fat / PRP Injection
Laser Hair Removal

 

Hair treatments at KOC University Hospital

Hair Loss Control
Density Improvement
PRP Treatments For Thinning
Scalp Hair Transplant
Moustache & Beard Hair Transplant
Female Hair Transplant
Eyebrow Transplant
Alopecia Areata Treatment
Supplements & Medications
Scalp Micropigmentation

 

Face & Neck procedures at KOC University Hospital

Facelift
Browlift
Eyelid Surgery
Nose Surgery
Lip Surgery
Chin Augmentation
Neck Lift
Ear Surgery
Fat Grafting
Scar Revision
Dimple Creation

 

Men procedures at KOC University Hospital

Face Sculpting
Male Breast Reduction
Chest Implants
Six Pack Abdomen Creation
Calf Implants
Scalp Micropigmentation
Laser Hair Removal
Acne Scar Correction
Botox & Fillers
Skin Lightening

 

Body procedures at KOC University Hospital

Weight Loss Management
Arm Reduction
Tummy Tuck
Back Contouring
Post Weight Loss Surgeries
Thigh Reduction
Buttock Size Correction
Hernia Repairs
Naval Creation
Scar Correction
Aging Hands

 

Breast procedures at KOC University Hospital

Breast Sagging
Breast Size Enlargement
Breast Size Reduction
Breast Asymmetry Correction
Breast Scar Correction
Nipple Enlargement
Inverted Nipple Correction
Breast Cancer ReCorrection

 

Dentistry procedures at KOC University Hospital

Dental Bleaching
Enamel Bonding
Dental Veneers
Invisalign Braces
Gum Depigmentation
Tooth Jewel
Scaling & Polishing
Filling
Extraction
Root Canal Treatment
Crowns & Bridges
Implant Placement
Crown Lengthning
Splinting

 

Frequently Asked Questions on KOC University Hospital

Where can I find Reviews for KOC University Hospital?

Find KOC University Hospital Rating and Reviews from past clients here.

Who are Plastic Surgeons available at KOC University Hospital?

Plastic surgeons available at KOC University Hospital are listed here

Where can I find KOC University Hospital pricelist?

Contact here for cost estimate on all Aesthetic procedures

What are Aesthetic Procedures done at KOC University Hospital?

Find here list of aesthetic procedures done at KOC University Hospital

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

MedContour
Average rating:  
 0 reviews

Rate us and Write a Review

Your Rating for this listing

angry
crying
sleeping
smily
cool
Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long